Worldwide delivery
Free shipping within the Netherlands

Customer reviews

Below you will find thousands of client feedback items with regard to our products, our service and after-sales. Watchwinders.co.uk clients have the opportunity to review their purchase of a watch, watch winder, watchbox or watchstrap.
We are criticized by three important items; in general, products, service and after-sales. By means of this client feedback we try to provide a clear image of Watchwinders.co.uk so that reliability and transparency are as things are.

Review by Ms. Roharova from London (United Kingdom)

Ordered product(s): Paul Design Gentlemen 1 Walnut
Submitted on: 6-6-2022 at 3:40 PM
Order date: 1-5-2022 at 7:03 PM

Lied about delivery time. FedEx said the amount I paid for delivery should have gotten a priority shipping, but instead was shipped via normal service. Customer service refused to help and instead sent me lengthy legal disclaimers to cover themselves. Won't order again. The product is otherwise lovely.

Response Watchwinders.co.uk:
We tried to explain the client about the stock indicator (expected delivery time) on our website. It's an indication, and not a fixed variable. Very important is to mention that this specific product had a stock indicator of 1-3 business days plus 2-4 business days as indicated at the Fedex shipping option. In total 7 working days. We depend on transporters and national customs of other countries. This order was delivered within 5 days including a weekend and UK customs (from the Netherlands to the United Kingdom).

General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. Stoll from Berkeley (United States)

Submitted on: 20-4-2022 at 11:10 PM
Order date: 29-3-2022 at 9:16 PM

Wow! Exceeded expectations all around. Absolutely beautiful, silky smooth to the touch. A very classy well made (and silent) 8 watch winder. After all my shopping research Benson seems to be up in the top on quality but way way way under the radar. Hodinkee, if you are listening, write an article on these! You will not find this top tier quality for this under the radar price with any other brand out there. I was at first a bit skeptical as the price seemed low compared to other brands. Nope, just more sensible pricing here. I love the extra storage in top for extra watches or watch bands. The lighting is perfect without too much blaring brightness and can be turned off easily. I first bought the same model for 6 watches but had to get the 8 watch model as the beauty of this thing just slung me into collecting all over again. Standing ovation for Watchwinders.com for an easy transaction and super speedy delivery. Had my winder in California, USA 5 days after I placed my order. I am so glad I stumbled on watchwinders.com, and Benson.

General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. Them from Wysox PA (United States)

Submitted on: 24-3-2022 at 1:14 PM
Order date: 14-2-2022 at 3:47 AM

This company is fantastic! I ordered a Benson six unit watch winder. I changed my mind and wanted an eight unit watch winder. I emailed them just before they had shipped the first one. Leon was great! He changed the order immediately. I sent the balance via PayPal. The winder was shipped within two hours on a Tuesday. My watch winder arrived before 1 o’clock on Friday. So, in two and a half days, I received my order from the Netherlands to Pennsylvania in the USA.! I absolutely love the walnut eight unit watch winder. It is beautiful. I highly recommend Watchwinders.Com.

Response Watchwinders.co.uk:
Thank you for your comment and enjoy the Benson watch winder!

General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. Strickler from Rockville (United States)

Ordered product(s): Benson Black Series 8.16.B
Submitted on: 9-3-2022 at 7:46 PM
Order date: 16-1-2022 at 4:53 PM

- Love the product selection and quality - Benson has fantastic offerings - Prices are very competitive, a lot of value for what you spend - Support was readily available and very responsive - Would buy again and recommend others, based on product quality and service - Website is OK: browse and search is reasonably good, account management is basic and order management is very basic (at least for international orders); as an user, I would like to self-serve for order status but needed to contact via email. Also, the email follow-ups make it unclear when items will ship. Great that email response was quick but would love to manage myself from the site like many other e-commerce sites - Note that my order failed with initial attempt with the transaction flagged by my credit card provider (Chase) as a potentially fraudulent transaction; this caused me concern that it might be a "scam" site. Would be worth to reviewing your payment processor for international sales to reduce the potential for this to occur with other customers

Response Watchwinders.co.uk:
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you took the time and effort to share your valuable tips for us. We do our best to improve our website and will have a chat with our bank.

General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. BENOS from Maroussi (Greece)

Submitted on: 22-2-2022 at 7:55 AM
Order date: 14-1-2022 at 8:59 AM

Excellent product ! Totally silent, fully programmable, nice esthetics. My parcel was delayed very much due to difficult weather conditions and the local post office in Greece but the aftersales people from Watchwinders.com tried their best to help me out. Good prices, wide range, clearly the best place to buy watch boxes and winders in Europe !

General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. Wheeler from Hemel Hempsted Hertfordshire (United Kingdom)

Ordered product(s): Benson Black Series 4.16.CF
Submitted on: 12-2-2022 at 11:51 PM
Order date: 14-12-2021 at 11:31 PM
General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. Alexander from VANTAA (Finland)

Submitted on: 15-12-2021 at 9:04 AM
Order date: 3-11-2021 at 12:43 PM

I came across watchwinders.com after my previous one broke down. I was initially a bit sceptical if I wanted to buy something from a company a bit far away and that I personally had previously not heard of. The overall experience was flawless and excellent. - both before and after. Before the purchase. – I received prompt response to email queries with all details I asked, in a clear and precise manner. –?They sent me the configuration PDF as well, so I could make sure it had the functions I needed. After purchase: – The order was promptly acknowledged, informed very step, tracking number was provided, delivered on time. – The delivery came with the wrong power adapter. I sent them an email, and I promptly got a reply assuring me that a replacement was on the way, and I got it in a few days. – I asked a follow-up question, which was also replied promptly. The product: – The product I ordered does not have a cover, hmmm, that is ok, but partly my own fault, I assumed it would be there. –?Works as intended, the configuration is quite intuitive, and easy. I guess it is silent enough - No complaints on that either. Overall, very satisfied, when I have a need, I would easily come back and would warmly recommend them as well. (Ordered from Finland)

General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. Lane from Houston (United States)

Ordered product(s): Benson Smart-Tech II Watchwinder 6.18.B
Submitted on: 14-10-2021 at 2:29 PM
Order date: 17-9-2021 at 4:17 AM

Excellent quality watch winder. I was a little nervous ordering from overseas, but the Watchwinders team walked me through the process, and I received the product quickly and easily!

General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. Duncan from Glasgow (United Kingdom)

Ordered product(s): Benson Black Series 6.16.B
Submitted on: 28-9-2021 at 12:33 PM
Order date: 6-7-2021 at 12:10 PM

Although there was a delay in getting the watchwinder (understandable at this time given the situation worldwide with delays, shortages etc), the communcation and service from Watchwinders.com could not be faulted. Having received the watchwinder, I am delightedwith the quality and function of the item.

General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. Nilsson from Hisings Karra (Sweden)

Submitted on: 23-7-2021 at 11:26 PM
Order date: 15-6-2021 at 8:07 PM
General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. Kenewell from Toronto (Canada)

Submitted on: 17-7-2021 at 10:43 PM
Order date: 3-6-2021 at 3:23 AM

Purchased a six watch Benson Smart-Tech II 6.20.B Watchwinder. It works well and is quiet. The front of pull out drawer (for storage) at the bottom came off immediately but I have reattached it. Watchwinders.com provided a good price and speedy delivery.

General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. LAP HON from HO MAN TIN, (Hong Kong)

Ordered product(s): Benson Black Series 6.16.B
Submitted on: 24-6-2021 at 4:53 PM
Order date: 19-5-2021 at 2:38 PM

Very satisfied. High quality and the price is lower than i expected compare to others watch winder in the market.

General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. Bracco from Copenhagen (Denmark)

Submitted on: 18-6-2021 at 8:37 AM
Order date: 11-5-2021 at 7:48 PM

Good price-quality relationship. Nice design and great finishing of the product. I had it for one month now and I'm very satisfied with it.

General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. FECCIA from Busseto (Italy)

Submitted on: 16-5-2021 at 1:05 PM
Order date: 20-4-2021 at 7:40 AM

Recensione esaustiva Il prodotto ? di ottima fattura e silenzioso come da descrizione

General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. Cazier from FORT WORTH (United States)

Ordered product(s): Benson Orange 5.13.O
Submitted on: 8-4-2021 at 3:39 PM
Order date: 6-3-2021 at 1:47 AM

I LOVE this watch box. It’s a quality product and is reasonably priced.

General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. Murray from Gravette (United States)

Ordered product(s): Benson Demo Black Series 8.16.B
Submitted on: 24-2-2021 at 8:24 PM
Order date: 25-1-2021 at 7:38 PM

I received a very good discount on a watch winder that was only slightly blemished. The Benson Series 8:16.B replaced one six unit winder and one two unit winder. The Benson is much quieter than the two winders it replaced. And the extra storage in the top of the Benson is a nice bonus. The staff and WatchWinders.com even upgraded the winder with the latest techniques and control touch screen. I am very pleased with this product.

General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. Kibsgaard-Vatn from Hafrsfjord (Norway)

Ordered product(s): Benson Demo Black Series 8.16.B
Submitted on: 24-2-2021 at 6:57 PM
Order date: 22-1-2021 at 11:43 PM

Very satisfied with the watchwinder. Good communication with the seller and problem free shipping to Norway with fedex.

General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Ms. Fulger from Bucharest (Romania)

Submitted on: 16-2-2021 at 12:54 PM
Order date: 7-12-2020 at 6:26 PM

Very friendly and helpful staff, good products, quick and safe shipment. Many thanks

General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. Harrison from Rowsley (United Kingdom)

Ordered product(s): Benson Black Series 4.16.CF
Submitted on: 11-2-2021 at 4:53 PM
Order date: 13-1-2021 at 12:38 PM

Great service.

General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. Blaser from Steffisburg (Switzerland)

Ordered product(s): Benson Black Series 4.16.MA
Submitted on: 4-2-2021 at 7:36 PM
Order date: 7-12-2020 at 9:19 AM

Excellent, speedy service and delivery. Plus: I was offered an upgrade to the next larger watchwinder at no additional cost (as the ordered item was out of stock).

General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. Noez from Evionnaz (Switzerland)

Ordered product(s): Elma Motion Corona Burlwood
Submitted on: 9-12-2020 at 10:42 AM
Order date: 11-11-2020 at 7:24 PM
General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. Woodward from Easton (United States)

Ordered product(s): Benson Black Series 8.16.CF
Submitted on: 30-10-2020 at 1:18 PM
Order date: 3-10-2020 at 6:40 PM

Product hit all expectations. Service was quick and professional.

General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Ms. Michalak from Luxembourg (Luxemburg)

Ordered product(s): Benson Black Series 4.16.CF
Submitted on: 16-10-2020 at 4:22 PM
Order date: 1-9-2020 at 1:20 PM

Very responsive and professional seller. The watch was as described and so far (few months after purchase) is working normally. To recommend.

General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. BROWN from Bear (United States)

Submitted on: 16-10-2020 at 4:07 PM
Order date: 14-9-2020 at 2:27 AM
General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. Sirota from Winter Springs (United States)

Ordered product(s): Benson Black Series WB.12.17.MA
Submitted on: 10-7-2020 at 3:06 AM
Order date: 13-6-2020 at 4:44 PM

had a benson black series 8 count watch case and wanted another larger one to match it in Macassar wood first one was bought at a local retail store . went to the store but they didn't have benson products anymore . went on line to track one down. web sites were a little confusing benson site, Watchwinders.com etc It seemed they both brought me to the same place. Easy ordering fast delivery and beautiful product. shipped from Netherlands in perfect condition. watch winders will be next for me.

General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. Koos from Eger (Hungary)

Ordered product(s): Benson Black Series 2.16.B
Submitted on: 6-7-2020 at 11:42 AM
Order date: 2-6-2020 at 10:51 AM

Very nice product, excellent quality! Thank You!

General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Ms. Witty from 2du (United Kingdom)

Ordered product(s): Benson Easy Watchwinder D1
Submitted on: 5-6-2020 at 4:21 PM
Order date: 17-5-2020 at 9:41 PM

What I thought was going to be a disaster was rescued by excellent after sales service. Without going into details, the product, although good, hasn't got the correct power adapter. A quick and cordial exchange of emails and the problem was resolved fully to my satisfaction.

General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Ms. Anna from Chungcheonnam-do, Asan, Dunpo-myeon (Republic of Korea)

Ordered product(s): Benson Smart-Tech Watchwinder 1.12.B
Submitted on: 5-10-2018 at 8:28 AM
Order date: 3-9-2018 at 7:34 AM

The watch winder has very good quality and looks beautiful, works quietly, bottom drawer is very poorly fixed. Only for that 4 stars everything else is just great)) The bad thing is it took 16 days to South Korea before postnl did deliver the package (usually international delivery takes 6-8 days). And I didn't like that there wasn't original package from Benson and guarantee certificate, because it was a present.

Response Watchwinders.co.uk:
Thank you for your comment. PostNL (which you choose) is a cheaper but more slow shipping service. You can also choose for Fedex, they are more quick but the costs are also a bit higher. Please also consider that national customs may take a few days to check the incoming package as well. Our newest Benson Smart-Tech II series do have original Benson packaging and manual

General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. Bumblis from Moscow (Russian Federation)

Submitted on: 2-10-2018 at 7:07 PM
Order date: 25-7-2018 at 8:24 PM

This is the second time I'm purchasing with WatchWinders. I'm very glad with the service I get every time. Their fast responds, detailed and clear description of the products and shipping make shopping easy, fast and stress free. I would recommend WatchWinders to anyone who is passionate about the watches. Especially would like to say thank you to Leon who is always answering to all of my questions and requests, assisting with any difficulties I get while making the decisions and even recommending what the best option would be. Watchwinders is an example of what the best customer service should be like.

General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. Bouchard from Senneville, Quebec (Canada)

Ordered product(s): Beezjoo Horloge etui Zwart, Benson Smart-Tech Watchwinder 4.12.B
Submitted on: 18-1-2018 at 2:43 PM
Order date: 7-12-2017 at 12:27 PM

The website is well designed. The product and the price are great. However, once the order has been registered, it took way too long to process and ship. I had to constantly follow up. Even after a full week, goods had not been shipped. However, that is really the only downside, but a major one. For the rest, Customer Service is courteous, polite, and prompt to reply. I still recommend them, just be patient.

General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales: